PDA

View Full Version : anyone heard of "tuneacar.co.uk"???


richard cash
23rd January 2006, 09:03 AM
was looking on the net for TE37's andcome across this place:

http://www.tuneacar.co.uk/index.php?id_menu=1&valFrom=&menuStatus=&sessionId=b849b0e6fd813582ded191959cceed66

they have the wheels i want but look quite expensive, however they have a scoot carbon style bonnet by seibon for £350 :eek: thats £200 cheaper than anywhere else.

Looks too good to be true and so probably is, im a bit wary of this company not having heard of them before so thought id ask you guys. Are they ok to deal with? anyone had any experience with them?

cheers

rich

maximtaylor
23rd January 2006, 11:46 AM
Using a PO box puts me off a bit, thats my thought.....

Eddie
23rd January 2006, 12:32 PM
You can check the quality and make sure they have it before paying.

Cheers

Lee E

McCARTHY
23rd January 2006, 01:29 PM
Failing that i know with barclays if you make a purchase using a barclay card and the goods never turn up then barclays give you the money back 60 days after you make the initial complaint. They ,barclays, then case the the people you bought from for the money. Its an idea.

Kieron
23rd January 2006, 01:32 PM
This company have been going for a few years, use to see them at santapod in there cars.

Not sure if they are good or not as I've never brought from them.